Hair loss

Question for those of you who has or had this problem, I may be paranoid but does your hair come out all at once or alot at a time or did you just noticed a little more hair in your brush and in your sink more than usual?

Hi Barbara,
I'm a former hair stylist and it's normal to lose 50-100 hairs/day. I have found that when I make any major changes to my medications, that I have noticed more than that, but for me it has been gradual and not in clumps.
Hope that helps!
Maren

Thank Maren.
it dose I’m just hoping it’s nothing more than me being paranoid , I’m going to keep my fingers crossed

Honestly, I think that I lose more hair from anxiously fiddling with it than from my meds... BUT I think that my medication makes me anxious, so it's kind of a double edged sword.

Hello, Barbara--Have read that there can be "overlapping symptoms" with autoimmune disorders. For example, hair loss is a frequent symptom of hypothyroidism. With my version of polymyosits, I experience a symptom often associated with rheumatoid arthritis--feeling sluggish until mid afternoon.

All my best, Nell

I’m tired all of the time I get to work and I doze off and have no energy, in the afternoon I doze off have no energy .I have to pushy myself to do anything some time I want to cry I’m so tired and I’m a caregiver.But I have had my thyroid checked and it’s ok , so hopefully I will find out soon what’s going on

I actually was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia as well as DM and take a drug called Gabapentin that helps me with the exhaustion, but it's never 100% or like I felt before I ever got sick. I'm sorry that you're going through that as well.